Contact Us

The Stanly County Economic Development Commission is dedicated to attracting and retaining desirable businesses and employers to strive to improve and diversify the economic opportunities in Stanly County, North Carolina. The Economic Development Commission is your resource for everything you need to know about doing business in our area. Just contact us to let us know what you need, and we will take the necessary steps to facilitate your new and successful endeavor.
Stanly County Economic Development Commission

1000 North First Street, Suite 11
Albemarle, NC 28001

Phone: 704-986-3682

Fax: 704-986-3685

Board Members

Matthew Swain, County Commissioner

Bill Lawhon, County Commissioner

District 1: Rick Williams, Chairman and Larry Baucom, Vice-Chairman

District 2: Steve Bradley and Mike Laton

District 3: Wes Morgan and Wayne Sasser

District 4: Greg Underwood, Secretary and Charles Brown

District 5: Cindy Beane and Dr. Jeff James

Stanly Community College President: Dr. John Enamait